Posts Tagged ‘ Candidates 2018 ’

Dems: Manning Resident and Attorney Peter Leo Announces Campaign for Iowa House of Representatives

February 16, 2018

MANNING, IA – Peter Leo, 33, a local attorney and resident of Manning, has joined the District Twelve race for the Iowa House of Representatives. District twelve is made up of Audubon, Carroll and eastern Crawford counties. A third-generation Iowan, Le...

Read more »

Dems: Former HyVee Leader Kenan Judge Announces Bid for State Representative in House District 44

January 31, 2018

Waukee, Iowa – Inspired by the need to turn Iowa around through bipartisanship and returning civility to our politics, Kenan Judge, a Waukee business leader, today announced his bid for State Representative in House District 44 which includes Waukee an...

Read more »

Dems: Tim Knutson Announces Candidacy for State Representative in House District 51

January 25, 2018

Northwood, Iowa – Prioritizing a return to civility and finding common ground, Tim Knutson, a Northwood native, healthcare leader and small business owner, announced his bid for State Representative in House District 51 which includes Worth, Mitchell, ...

Read more »

Dems: Kristin Sunde Launches Bid for State Representative in House District 42

January 18, 2018

West Des Moines, Iowa – Policies to support kids and working families will be top priorities for Kristin Sunde, a West Des Moines mom and small business partner, who today announced her bid for State Representative in House District 42 which includes W...

Read more »

Dems: Local Farmer David Weaver Announces Run for State Representative

January 18, 2018

Rippey, Iowa – Rippey native and Boone County farmer David Weaver announced his candidacy for State Representative to serve Iowa House District 47, which includes most of Greene and Boone Counties. The seat is currently held by Republican Chip Baltimor...

Read more »

Dems: Former Educator and Community Leader Rita DeJong to Run for Iowa HD 6 Special Election

December 21, 2017

Sioux City, Iowa — Rita DeJong, community leader, mother of two, and former educator from Sioux City, announced her candidacy to represent Iowa’s 6th House District which includes Sioux City, Sergeant Bluff, Bronson, and Salix. “I’ve made the dec...

Read more »

Dems: Lifelong Dubuque County Resident and Correctional Officer Leo Gansen to Run for Iowa House

December 6, 2017

Epworth, Iowa - Leo Gansen of Epworth announced today that he will seek the Democratic nomination in Iowa House District 57 which includes Peosta, Epworth, Farley, Dyersville, Bernard, Bankston, Holy Cross, Sherrill, and Asbury. “I’ve spent my whole li...

Read more »

Dems: Community Leader and Former Educator Brenda Brink to Run for Iowa House District 49

October 16, 2017

Huxley, Iowa – Brenda Brink, a community leader, lifelong rural Iowan, and former educator from Huxley, announced her candidacy to represent Iowa House District 49, which includes Hardin and Story counties. “I’m running for the Iowa House because for a long time, we took it for granted that Iowans in political power had our best…

Read more »

Dems: Community Volunteer and Attorney Karin Derry To Run for Iowa House District 39

September 21, 2017

Johnston, Iowa – Karin Derry, community volunteer, mother of three and attorney from Johnston, announced her candidacy to represent Iowa’s 39th House District, which includes Johnston, Grimes, and Urbandale. “I’m running for the Iowa House because politicians at the Iowa Statehouse are not moving Iowa in the right direction,” Derry said. “As an 18 year…

Read more »

Dems: Dr. Phil Miller Takes Seat in the Iowa House

August 24, 2017

Dr. Phil Miller of Fairfield was officially sworn in to the Iowa House of Representatives on Thursday afternoon in a special ceremony at the State Capitol with State Treasurer Mike Fitzgerald. “I’m honored to be a State Representative for the people of Davis, Jefferson, and Van Buren Counties. It’s humbling to follow in the footsteps…

Read more »

TCR's Iowa Legislative Updates provides content from the leadership of each party's caucus in both the Iowa House and Iowa Senate. We hope you find this to be a valuable resource.

We'd love to hear from you! Feel free to email us by clicking here.