Posts Tagged ‘ Candidates 2016 ’

Dems: Meet the Candidate: Charles Isenhart HD 100

November 2, 2016

Charles Isenhart Iowa House District 100 Contact Charles: 1665 Kaufmann Ave Dubuque, IA 52001 Email: State Representative Charles Isenhart of Dubuque is the son of Bud and Marcella Isenhart. He has four brothers, two sisters, 15 nieces and nephews, 21 great-nieces- and-nephews, and four goddaughters. Chuck attended Wahlert High School. He graduated from Loras…

Read more »

Dems: Meet the Candidate: Abby Finkenauer HD 99

November 1, 2016

Abby Finkenauer Iowa House District 99 Contact Abby: 1040 Rush St Dubuque, IA 52003 Email: Website: Abby Finkenauer is running for her second term in the Iowa House. She serves on Economic Growth, Labor, Transportation and Ways and Means Committees. Abby also serves on the Economic Development Appropriations Subcommittee. Abby grew up in Northeast…

Read more »

Dems: Meet the Candidate: Mary Wolfe HD 98

October 31, 2016

Mary Wolfe Iowa House District 98 Contact Mary: 337 4th Ave S Cinton, IA 52732 Website: Mary Wolfe is currently serving her 3rd term in the Iowa House of Representatives. She serves on the Judiciary, Public Safety, and Transportation Committees. Mary was born in 1963 in Washington DC. Her father, John grew up on a…

Read more »

Dems: Meet the Candidate: Matt Hanlon HD 96

October 28, 2016

Matt Hanlon Iowa House District 96 Contact Matt: 13874 Fremont Rd Anamosa, IA 52205   Matt Hanlon is running for House District 96, which encompasses Delaware County and part of Jones County. Matt served in the U.S. Army as a practical nurse and practical nursing instructor in the U.S. and overseas. He then graduated from…

Read more »

Dems: Meet the Candidate: Richard Whitehead HD 95

October 27, 2016

Richard Whitehead Iowa House District 95 Contact Richard: 336 Harrison Dr Center Point, IA 51503   Longtime area educator Richard Whitehead is running for State Representative in House District 95. This district includes parts of Linn County and parts of Buchanan County, including the communities of Center Point, Palo, Walker, Central City, Springville, Prairieburg, Mt.…

Read more »

Dems: Meet the Candidate: Phyllis Thede HD 93

October 26, 2016

Phyllis Thede Iowa House District 93 Contact Phyllis: 2343 Hawthorne Ct Bettendorf, IA 52722 Website: Phyllis Thede serves as the Ranking Member on the Ethics Committee and also serves on Appropriations, Government Oversight, Local Government and Natural Resources committees. Phyllis and her husband Dave make their home in Bettendorf, Iowa. Phyllis and Dave resided in…

Read more »

Dems: Meet the Candidate: Ken Krumwiede HD 92

October 25, 2016

Ken Krumwiede Iowa House District 92 Contact Ken: 33 Madison Cir Davenport, IA 52806   Award-winning educator Ken Krumwiede is running for State Representative in House District 92, which includes parts of northwest Davenport, Eldridge, Blue Grass, Long Grove, New Liberty, Maysville, and Buffalo Township. Krumwiede began his career teaching special education, but over the…

Read more »

Dems: Meet the Candidate: Phil Wiese HD 91

October 24, 2016

Phil Wiese Iowa House District 91 Contact Phil: 1716 Ward Ave Muscatine, IA 52761 Email: Business leader Phil Wiese is running for State Representative in House District 91 which includes the city of Muscatine and eastern Muscatine County. Born and raised in Iowa, Phil graduated from Kirkwood Community College and the University of Iowa…

Read more »

Dems: Meet the Candidate: Cindy Winckler HD 90

October 21, 2016

Cindy Winckler Iowa House District 90 Contact Cindy: 6 Thode Ct Davenport, IA 52802 Website: Representative Cindy Winckler is serving her 8th term in the Iowa House. She is the Ranking Member on the Education Appropriations Subcommittee and serves on the Education, Human Resources, and State Government Committees. Cindy is also an ex- officio member of…

Read more »

Dems: Meet the Candidate: Jim Lykam HD 89

October 20, 2016

Jim Lykam Iowa House District 89 Contact Jim: 2906 W 35th St Davenport, IA 52806   Jim Lykam is serving his 8th term in the Iowa House. He is a Ranking Member of the Transportation committee. He also serves on the Commerce, Natural Resources, Transportation, Infrastructure and Capitols Budget subcommittees. Jim was born and raised in…

Read more »

TCR's Iowa Legislative Updates provides content from the leadership of each party's caucus in both the Iowa House and Iowa Senate. We hope you find this to be a valuable resource.

We'd love to hear from you! Feel free to email us by clicking here.