Dems: Monica Kurth Wins Special Election in HD 89

February 1, 2017
Democrat Monica Kurth won big in today’s House District 89 special election. The seat was vacated when Rep. Jim Lykam won a December 27th senate special election. Kurth defeated Republican candidate Mike Gonzales 72% to 27% in the west Davenport district. She received 2081 votes to Gonzales’ 784 votes. Monica has dedicated her life to […]

Tags: , ,

TCR's Iowa Legislative Updates provides content from the leadership of each party's caucus in both the Iowa House and Iowa Senate. We hope you find this to be a valuable resource.

We'd love to hear from you! Feel free to email us by clicking here.