Dems: House Democrats Select 2017 Committee Assignments

December 20, 2016
House Democratic Leader Mark Smith of Marshalltown today announced committee assignments and appointed the Ranking Members of House Committees for the 2017 legislative session. “House Democrats have assembled a strong team to lead committees and keep the 2017 session focused on improving the lives of regular Iowans and building a strong middle class,” said Smith. […]

Tags: , , ,

TCR's Iowa Legislative Updates provides content from the leadership of each party's caucus in both the Iowa House and Iowa Senate. We hope you find this to be a valuable resource.

We'd love to hear from you! Feel free to email us by clicking here.