Dems: Video links to individual public comments at the 12/7/15 Medicaid Hearing

December 8, 2015
151207_hearing testimony graphic 2

Medicaid activist Rhonda Shouse

Below is the list of public comments and video links from the afternoon session of December 7, 2015, meeting of the Iowa Legislature’s Health Care Oversight Committee.

There are additional written comments and a video of the morning session of the meeting is also available.

Here are highlights:

Parent Sue Frank

Rhonda Shouse, Medicaid activist

Parent Magdalena Hilton

Parent Kris Erickson

End of meeting discussion by Legislators

Entire afternoon meeting 

Name Youtube Link
Dennis Borel, Coalition of Texans with Disabilities
Sue Frank
Kelsey Clark, Iowa Behavioral Health Assoc.
Moise Brutus, member, WellCare of Florida
Greg Boattenhamer, Iowa Hospital Association
Dr. David Carlyle
Dewana Warrix, Social Worker, WellCare of Kentucky
Rhonda Shouse
Neil Nord
Brandi Logan, Member, WellCare of Kentucky
Catherine Hahn
Jim Cushing, Iowa Assoc. of AAAs
Connie Spreen, Executive Director of Experimental Station, Ill.
Karol Krotz
Charles Bruner
Lisa Simon, Service Coordinator, Amerigroup Kansas
Julie Heidger
Kelly Ramus
Julie Beckett, Amerigroup
Magdalena Hilton
Jeneane Moody, Iowa Public Health Association
Teressa Harvey, Kansas Amerigroup member on TBI waiver
Gail Murphy
Della Mull
Stephanie Lee, LISW, PhD, Mgr. Care Management, AmeriHealth Caritas of Iowa
Ruth Graper
Shelly Chandler
Bill Wimmer, Multi-client, pharmacy
Sandra White, United Health Group
Teresa Tibbott
Kris Erickson
Nicole Baker
Dan Britt
Deb McMahon
Julie Simanski


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

TCR's Iowa Legislative Updates provides content from the leadership of each party's caucus in both the Iowa House and Iowa Senate. We hope you find this to be a valuable resource.

We'd love to hear from you! Feel free to email us by clicking here.